Breaking news : Taylor-Travis Receive Lifetime Achievement Award 2024

Breaking news : Taylor-Travis Receive Lifetime Achievement Award 2024


Taylor swift has beaten Travis Kelce — at least in the competition for a Webby Award.

The singer and football pro, who are romantically linked, were both vying for a Webby in the same category — best creator or influencer collaboration, features (social). Swift won for her National Voter Registration Day collaboration with, while Kelce was nominated for his collaboration with The Cheesecake Factory on “Fashion Icons.”


But Kelce wasn’t shut out of the winners list. Kelce, along with his brother Jason Kelce, won the People’s Voice Award (voted on by the public) for best co-hosts, features (podcasts) for their New Heights podcast.

Also among the winners, which were unveiled Tuesday, are Olivia Rodrigo’s album GUTS, which was honored in two social media categories; Timothée Chalamet, for his involvement in Call Me with Timothée Chalamet, a campaign ad for Apple TV+; and Saturday Night Live monologues from Adam Driver, Aubrey Plaza, Emma Stone, Jason Momoa, Keke Palmer and Michael B. Jordan.

Other winners of Webbys or People’s Voice Awards include the Barbie marketing campaign, the Conan O’Brien Needs a Friend podcast, the Apple Vision Pro, GLAAD, the Jimin Experience from The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon, Jon Batiste, Jennifer Garner and the Pretend Cooking Show series, The Kelly Clarkson Show, The Laverne Cox Show, Michelle Obama: The Light Podcast, RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars Season 8: RuPaul’s Best Laughs Ranked, The Simpsons – Maggie Simpson in Rogue Not Quite One, Snoop Goes Smokeless and They’re Just Ken: Ryan Gosling Gifts BTS’ Jimin Ken’s Guitar.

In addition, the Webbys also honor a group of individuals with special achievement awards.

Kara Swisher will receive the Webby Lifetime Achievement Award for her “incomparable career as a veteran tech journalist covering a rapidly transforming industry and for her work as a pioneering digital entrepreneur in her own right.”

Julia Louis-Dreyfus will receive the Webby Podcast of the Year Award for Wiser Than Me and “her embrace of the internet as a platform for connecting generations through meaningful, funny and important conversations with unforgettable women.”

Shannon Sharpe will receive the Webby Advocate of the Year, a recognition chosen by a committee led by the NAACP and IADAS, “celebrating his significant impact in sports commentary, advocacy for racial equality, education and health and his wildly successful podcast, Club Shay Shay.”

Keke Palmer will receive a Webby Special Achievement Award for “her unparalleled contributions as an actress, activist and entrepreneur, as well as for her unique brand of digital innovation on projects like Baby, This Is Keke Palmer and KeyTV.“

In addition, iHeartMedia, with 12 total wins, was named the Webby Podcast Company of the Year, which goes to the organization that has earned the most honors across the podcast categories. PBS was named Webby Media Company of the Year for earning the most honors across all categories (11 wins and 13 nominations overall).

The winners of the 28th annual Webby Awards, who are selected by members of the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, will be celebrated at a ceremony hosted by Amber Ruffin at Cipriani Wall Street in New York on May 13. Fans will be able to watch highlights, including show’s signature five-word acceptances speeches, by following @TheWebbyAwards across Instagram and TikTok.

“This year’s Webby Winners represent work at the cutting edge of creativity and innovation,” said Claire Graves, president of the Webby Awards. “They are best-in-class creators, entrepreneurs and companies who are taking giant strides to make something entirely new to entertain, help or inform people through the Internet.”